The next Barcelona match is round the corner ! The Blaugrana are in England for the second session of the Champions League semifinals against Liverpool while

Ernesto Valverde will take up the following 23 players ahead:

Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen, 30. Iñaki Peña

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 15. Clément Lenglet, 17. Jeison Murillo, 18. Jordi Alba, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Thomas Vermaelen, 40. Moussa Wagué

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 7. Philippe Coutinho, 8. Arthur, 12. Rafinha, 20. Sergi Roberto, 22. Arturo Vidal, 26. Carles Aleñá

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 14. Malcom, 19. Kevin-Prince Boateng

As per usual in European away games, almost the whole squad traveled to England, except for the injured Ousmane Dembélé and Jean-Clair Todibo. Although there are 23 players and only eighteen can be in unifom, it’s easy to narrow the list down: we know Rafinha can’t play due to injury and Iñaki Peña is the third goalkeeper, so they’re definitely out; Wagué is also probably not going to be in uniform, so we’re down to 20; since Murillo and Boateng are usually out of the squad in big games, they’ll probably be cut too once the official team news are announced.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Roberto, Piqué, Lenglet, Alba; Vidal, Busquets, Rakitic; Messi, Suárez, Coutinho

The match kicks off at 9pm CET, 8pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Wednesday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action in our live blog.

Sports