Andhra CM YS Jaghanmohan Reddy To Take Up 5 Deputy Chief Ministers

Andhra Pradesh CM YS Jaganmohan Reddy has concluded upon appointing five deputy chief ministers, one each from SC, ST, BC, minority and Kapu communities. The plan was announced at legislature party meeting held on Friday. It is going to be the first time when any Cabinet will have five deputy CM’s.

Two deputy CMs, one each from BC and Kapu communities, served under Chandrababu Naidu in the past.

All the newly-elected MLAs attended the session held at CM’s camp office in Tadepalle. Addressing the legislature party meeting, Jagan said that he would be taking new ministers keeping in view of the peoples’ aspirations. He said that a 25-member cabinet would be sworn in on Saturday.

The CM said that he would go for reshuffling of cabinet after two-and-half years. He asked party legislators to be careful in handling the peoples’ grievances as people are closely watching their performance. He said that they should show the difference between YSRCP government and the previous government.

India, Nation, Politics, States